Making mistakes so you don’t have to?

I’ve just drafted a tutorial to make a simple zipped e-reader or tablet case. There’s just one problem.

I decided to add a strap to this one because after all, straps are nice. But did I have the hardware I needed? Nooooooooooo. Did I wait until I had the hardware? Nooooooooo. Did I make the strap without the D-ring and swivel snap hook? Yep, and oops, that was a mistake. While it was an interesting experiment, the strap is sticking straight out.

Here is a picture of it, made in fun Cuzco fabric designed by Kate Spain.
Sew an E-reader Case Tutorial 1 (autocorrrected)

Just don’t look at the strap.

Come back soon for the e-reader case tutorial. It will be here soon. I promise.

Lisa

Whatcha thinking? Leave a Reply

