Spring Market in July

Hi,

It’s mid-July, and I thought it was high time to post a picture or two from spring market in Portland before …. yeah, well, before it’s fall market!!!

It was a really fun trip out there, and there is so much to see and take in.   So many beautiful fabrics and projects.  It really is overwhelming, exhausting, and fun at the same time.

I did get a chance to browse the aisles a bit on Sunday, but I was in my booth for the most part, and as so often happens, I get caught up in the day and later realize that I forgot to take pictures!  I wanted to at least share a picture of my booth, so here are purses all hung up and ready for the show to start: 

IMG_3958

Marilyn Foreman of Quilt Moments and I had booths next to each other. Here’s a picture I snapped of her and her friend Lou Ann in Marilyn’s booth. It’s not a perfectly posed picture, but you can see a few of her amazing quilts!

IMG_3959

That’s if for now. Next up, a tuturial …it will be soon…..yes, soon. 🙂

Lisa

Whatcha thinking? Leave a Reply

