#Giving Tuesday

photo1341

I know this is a sewing blog, but with Black Friday and Cyber Monday just behind us I wanted to pass along Giving Tuesday and a little plug for a charity I really believe in.

Feed My Starving Children (FMSC) is in our backyard practically here in Minnesota and almost everyone I know has been over to their site to pack food.  FMSC uses volunteers to pack healthy meals to send overseas to those who need it.  I like what they do and how they go about what they do.

The money raised on Giving Tuesday will be used to rebuild the Philippines from the devastation from Typhoon Haiwayn.

Don’t take my word for it.  Go check out the FMSC website  to learn more.

Have a great day,

Lisa

Whatcha thinking? Leave a Reply

